Valori Bcs

Manipulation all the way through

The school mainly sucks in the vulnerable people who are looking to help themselves, people who are easily manipulated and brainwashed. The school revolves around worshiping the founder of TCI and whatever she says becomes the part of the studies at TCI.

Anyone who may speak negatively about TCI is ridiculed and ostracized in the community. All the gossip and the opinions students expressed about TCI and the trainers go straight to the team.

Anything that does not fit in the frame of SP thinking is negated and ridiculed.

The fact is that the main goal for this school is to make profit at any cost possible.

Life coaching is a great discipline but the way it is delivered at TCI is manipulative, disrespectful and dehumanizing.

View full review
3 comments
Guest

I used to work at this organisation, and I can actually confirm that is exactly how it works. It's never said so, but that is what goes on behind the scenes, all the way to using NLP tactics to sign up students.

Annie S Wil
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-801450

Could you contact me please? Need help. Confidentialkydalla@***.com.au

Annie S Wil
reply icon Replying to comment of Annie S Wil

kydalla@***.com.auEmail is bring auto corrected

View more comments (2)
Resolved
Janette K

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
|

This person supports our platform.
Get a badge ›

Supporter

Resolved: To avoid others getting being conned.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 05, 2021

No resolution was necessary - I pulled out first..

Original review Mar 05, 2021
I attended the free zoom or webinar to find out more before I coughed up lots of money. 3 times the presenter got my name wrong despite it being written on her screen and me correcting her twice more!
The presenter was very amateurish and said there were 50 participants.

She got people to put their names in the chat box. I think there were about 10, 2 of those were current students and another 2 or 3 were staff members.
We were encouraged to ask questions however the response to my question about how the supervised hours work when we are all remote got brushed aside.
The presenter didn't give any information of substance about the course content and I trusted my gut and pulled out feeling grateful that I had only wasted a couple of hours of my life and not a chunk of my income.
As others have said, there are other options.
View full review
Pros:
  • Prompt response to initial enquiries
  • Great marketing and website
Cons:
  • Over promise and under deliver

Preferred solution: none - just want others to know they are dodgy as.

User's recommendation: Do your due diligence before you commit. There are other options.

Tassie Agk
map-marker Woolloongabba, Queensland

Personal development at the cost

These people want to control every aspect of your life including discovering all your vulnerabilities and weaknesses so they can take it to their advantage when convincing you to sign up for extra mentoring, extra material , extra coaching ( as of course you can't coach without being a role model... as they claim), extra course... It never ends if you have money or not.

They definitely push you to the limits at the cost.

When you sign up they ll probably haunt you for a long time. Even as a successful coach you are bound to be available to serve them. It is a life time commitment...

I d find them obsessive, controlling, manipulative...

I d never recommend them to anyone.

View full review
Loss:
$15000
2 comments
Annie S Wil

Off to VCAT I go. The media is interested. Need everyone to get in contact with myself or Max.....kydalla@***.com.au

Guest

Yes that is so true.

And this is probably the only website that allows critical reviews of the coaching institute. Other sites delete any negative comments.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Melbourne, Victoria

Tricks and Traps, unethical business: Master

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Do not ever sign up for this institute. Their contract is a trap!!!

Spread the word to all your loved ones who may be in harms way.

Be extremely cautious if you're attending free workshops. Don't believe anything any of their staff say when they sell (in their words "when they are rooting for you to live your dream" :D) All their staff are responsible to sell and they are encouraged to say or do anything to sell. Don't fall for their cult mindset. For persuasion they play every single trick in the book.

If you sign up and then want to leave that is when their professional/caring facade start to vanish and you see the true colours.

They will tell you, you have to pay 12k or 20 k $$$. They will manipulate you, hassle you and threaten you. They will put debt collectors on you and chase you for upto 5 years (yes- will make you feel like a criminal). But don't cave- don't believe them.

You are protected by the Consumer Law in Victoria. You don't have to pay a single cent to them unless you are getting value. You don't have to pay for their ridiculously priced online courses that they sneakily push down on you the moment you sign up(its part of the trap). Just go to the local court: Tribunal (VCAT).

One hearing; you can represent yourself(don't need a lawyer- but your local council will have free legal consultation you can access), will take 20-45 minutes and you will be free.

Judge will rule in your favour as they have all the details of all of the unethical pactices of TCI in their file. Tell them you don't feel you are getting value for your money and say you feel you do not owe any more money (regardless of their contract which they never give a copy to students- another part of their trap) Mention all of their unethical practices.

And finally leave a Google review (be anonymous if that makes you comfortable) That way less people will get victimized in future

View full review
Loss:
$20000
Pros:
  • Unscrupulous tactics
Cons:
  • Emotional manipulation
  • Fake accreditation
  • Lack of credible qualifications

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Dont signup- their contract is a trap!

5 comments
Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist and would like to get in touch if possible. Can you email me here?

blackwood21 (AT) protonmail . com (sorry for the weird gaps, don't think you can include an email address if it's written normally)

Turkessa Kbj

want to sell your books

Pissedconsumer

Thank you, this is so helpful. I’ve just started my process with Consumer Affairs. Good to know your story

Guest

Agree not worth even walking in for a free workshop. There are way better institutes, courses and coaches who are actually accredited

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1934995

Once you are done with them, please lease leave a google review

View more comments (4)
Anonymous
map-marker Perth, Western Australia

SBS - TCI documentary

TCI is going into damage control after the SBS TV station released a documentary about TCI and its leader Sharon Pearson who also goes by he names Theresa and Remi

All over TCI Facebook pages she is getting students to post live testimonials about how wonderful TCI is. I wonder how many did that for a few minutes of fame or in the hopes of getting paid clients from it. Who knows maybe it its a condition of going to her live training. I regret ever signing up with TCI and having to endure the potty mouthed Narccisst that runs it.

Please think long and hard before signing up with TCI - there are better coaching courses you can do and still have change left to have a decent holiday at the end of training. None of the recognised Coaching Bodies will have anything to do with TCI - so they have made their own Coachng bodies up of which TCI is the only member.

View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
23 comments
Guest

If anyone is able to help with info about TCI and whether they recieved a refund please email @ sparklyted@***.com

Thank you so much

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1426325

Please contact Annie or Max for an update on what’s been happening for all disgruntled past, present students and ex staff of TCI.....instagram@***s.....kydalla@***.com.au....We can help people that have been affected by unscrupulous tactics by them.

Guest

Has anyone had any luck getting a refund from TCI or able to chat about what legal proceeding can be taken? Thank you

Guest

Oh no Im I'm through the same thing can anyone help me or any advice

Raychell Csz

Any advice please...... I joined TCI 6 months ago and got sucked into upgrading to Masters.

I have for 3 months now been trying to withdraw with huge difficulty.

I have paid already nearly $5000 and now they want a further $5300 to withdraw for the offline and online products that I have received, even though I had barely assessed anything. Has anyone experienced this and managed to get out of paying the withdrawl fee?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Raychell Csz

Unfortunalty no, they encourage you to access all the products online when you join up, so that way they can slug you a fee if you realise the course isn't for you.

Maybe try fair trading and see if can get a your money back that way, it's worth putting in a complaint as the more comppaints made against a company the more chance of them being investigated.

Sharon Pearson needs to be investigated - the way she operates is so unethical, most courses have a cooling off period.

Once TCi has got your to sign a contract with them you can kiss your money good bye.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Raychell Csz

You have several options:

- contact your local State member; you live in Sydney so contact your local rep in the NSW parliament. They can help you with consumer law

- contact Fair Trading NSW via email and do the same with the Victorian counterpart.

- If you have a few hundred to spare contact a local consumer law solicitor.

Unfortunately TCI have quite watertight contracts. However it is unconscionable to ask people to access all the course material and then refuse a refund when you wish to withdraw. It's misleading.

Whatever you do - do something - this business is money hungry and needs to be challenged.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Raychell Csz

Hi There CKK, I got conned into upgrading to the next level but i realised after a month i couldn't afford it as i had no work comming up. They are not easy to deal with.

They have sent me a few debt collection notices.

The amount started at around $20000, now its down to $4300, which I don't owe! Let me know how you have gone.

Maxx Wti
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1446898

Hi there. I think this is a very recent comment?Do you mean that you have paid that much money back?? Or that THEY have reduced the amount you owe?

Guest

The owner of TCI, Sharon Pearson, has created a cult like following within the business. It's a deliberate ploy by her to avoid scrutiny.

It's also very scary. Sharon is not just an employer; she is infallible. TCI is full of people who want to be just like Sharon. Most of the students can barely etch out a living from the coaching business but they exaggerate their success as this makes them an integral part of the community.

It gives them "currency".

So much is wrong with TCI. They promote themselves as "alternative" but they are quite insane.

View more comments (22)
Anonymous

Sub standard quality of everything

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I was completely overwhelmed and would ring them and it would always get turn around on to me. The website is filled with video content of presentations.

Finding anything worthy of learning is like looking for a needle in a haystack.

I have lodged a complaint with NSW fair trading.

I also believe that this organisation is not of RTO quality. They also charge waaaaaay to much for information freely available.

View full review
Loss:
$9220
Pros:
  • Are great at sales and marketing
  • Unscrupulous tactics
Cons:
  • Take advantage of vulnerable people
  • Traps and tricks
  • No communication

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS ORGANISATION

1 comment
Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist hoping to get in touch. Are you still reading the comments here?

Anonymous
map-marker Botany, New South Wales

To help/warn people of cult-like practices

I am not a consumer, but I did work for this company for 3 months. I left due to the toxic work environment that they encourage and FORCE you to be apart of.

If you know of the American cult NXIVM, this company uses the exact same structure. Their marketing strategy is to appeal to the consumer who is down on his/her luck, usually exploiting middle-age people of their hard-earned money.

The management here is toxic and will not hesitate to ridicule its people. If you have a human reaction to any unfair behaviour, as a student or a worker, they will assume no responsibility as it is that has actively chosen to become disheartened or saddened - therefore normalising the behaviour. They will beat you down and assume superior status to make you feel like nothing.

If you are defiant, they will work to break you, causing your confidence to slowly dwindle. style="

Do not be fooled, this place has extreme cult-like practices, I dont want to know what happens deeper within its business model.

Dont waste your money, go on a holiday and enjoy seeing the world instead.

View full review

User's recommendation: Stay away from this company

2 comments
Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist - would like to get in touch if possible.

Larisha Dqy

Hi, just wondering if you're reading the comments here? Keen to get in touch.

View more comments (1)
Brooklyn V

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Melbourne, Victoria

Everything is wrong about this company.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I signed up with the TCI after attending one of there free events. Boiler Room sales tactics caused me at a very vulnerable time in my life to sign up for something that in the end I did not need or want.

I lost $4000 plus to these people. All evangelical tactics they use, sure they get alot of disciples. But I now in hindsight realise they do not support their students, they dropped me out of the training. Suddenly no one was contacting me.

Do your due diligence and do not sign up with the BS discounted rate BLAH BLAH... PS: They will send you so many emails offering free stuff etc...

It will overwhelm you. Look elsewhere.okkL

View full review
Loss:
$4000
Pros:
  • Are great at sales and marketing
  • Manipulated
  • Lack of credible qualifications
Cons:
  • Scammers
  • Lack of credible qualifications
  • Poor curriculum

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: look elsewhere or get a good therapist..

2 comments
Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist and would like to get in touch. Can you email me here?

blackwood21 (AT) protonmail . com (sorry for the weird gaps, don't think you can include an email if it's written normally)

Guest

I encourage all of you to leave google reviews for TCI (on TCI google ratings). Then others too will get this information and would hopefully not fall into their trap and suffer.Let's support change.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Adelaide, South Australia

Bullying

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I was coerced into upgrading a contract - at the time l was I liver failure and confused

Cultistic approach

View full review

User's recommendation: Be ver careful

1 comment
Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist, just hoping to get in touch. Are you reading the comments here?

Brooklyn V

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Total BS DO NOT DRINK the Sharon Pearson KOOL AID

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 01, 2020

No they have not contacted me.

Original review Aug 30, 2020

I signed up with the TCI after attending one of there free events. Boiler Room sales tactics caused me at a very vulnerable time in my life to sign up for something that in the end I did not need or want.

I lost $4000 plus to these people. All evangelical tactics they use, sure they get alot of disciples. But I now in hindsight realise they do not support their students, they dropped me out of the training. Suddenly no one was contacting me.

Do your due diligence and do not sign up with the BS discounted rate BLAH BLAH... PS: They will send you so many emails offering free stuff etc...

It will overwhelm you. Look elsewhere.

View full review
Loss:
$4000
Pros:
  • Are great at sales and marketing
  • Unscrupulous tactics
  • Manipulated
Cons:
  • Poor curriculum
  • Lack of credible qualifications
  • Unscrupulous tactics

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Dig deep and go elsewhere.

2 comments
Guest

I encourage all of you to leave google reviews for TCI (on TCI google ratings). Then others too will get this information and would hopefully not fall into their trap and suffer.

Larisha Dqy
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1934976

Hi, I'm a journalist and would like to get in touch if possible. Are you still reading the comments here?

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Darwin River, Northern Territory

Lack of Ethics at TCI

I completed a free weekend intake as a friend asked me to attend with them. It was quite weird and I could not put my finger on it but there is something not quite right about TCI.

I looked around on the net. TCI is not accredited anywhere - even by the Australian Board of NLP (a community of coaches).

Visit: http://www.abnlp.org.au/nlptrainer - they do not recognise TCI because they have breached their Code of Ethics.

TCI - a very suspect education provider. Be wary. Do your homework. Think before you hand over your first dollar.

View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
9 comments
Annie S Wil

Look at mweee Kimmy, look at mweee...I’ve got one word to say to you!!VCAT,I’m all ready and have been given a case number, no date yet but will put it up when I get it, open general public Hearing, I would appreciate the support. There’s hundreds of us now, maybe more.Media is interested and wants to hear all our stories sooo get in touch Anonymously or otherwise, all confidential!!

Contact Annie or Max......instagram.....angrytcistudents...... or email.......kydalla@***.com.au.....

Guest

And the training and bills never end. Once you finish a free course you pay for another course.

Then they suggest that you need to do another course, then join this organisation, then do Meta, then another course...........and when you tell them you don't want to do another $5000 course TCI tell you that you are not committed to being a professional coach. ARRGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Guest

I love the internet as it gives me a chance to see how other customers have had experience with businesses. The Coaching Institute sure looks good in the flesh and on the net. It seems not everyone has been impressed with this education provider.

Guest

I agree do your homework before signing up with them - not that they give you much of a chance to make a well informed decision - they bombard you with emails, phone calls, post cards and even chocolate - this is a tactic used to get you to buy into a very expensive course that only cares about making $$$$$$$ - to learn this tactic read the book "Influence" by Robert Cialdini (recommended by the TCI)

SP says she started the TCI 11 years ago after failing as a crime writer, what she doesn't add is that she was a very successful marketer 23 years ago

I can't get out of my contract with the TCI - please, please before you sign up with them spend some money and get a lawyer to go through the so called contract with you - that is if you can get an actual copy of what it is you are signing up for and a proper invoice.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1113155

I agree, Please do your homework. I am trying to get out myself, but the payout figure is so over inflated.

The initial course i signed up for was about $3000 of which i have now paid over $4000 in 7 months, and they say i owe them another $8000.

BE VERY CAREFUL. IT IS A RIP OF COMPANY!!!!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1131883

Narla, could you please get in contact with Annie or Max, are you still in the same situation with them? Have they had ARL Debt Collectors in contact with you yet?

Have they threatened you with being on their Lawyers List. That begs the question of “there’s a List”?

That’s a worry saying they have a list in the first place. Tell us what happened, could everyone tell us what’s happened to them as we’re doing something about it.....Contact....kydalla@***.com.au....instagram@***s......

Guest

Wow, wow, wow!

Here i was thinking this institute is for me. Maybe not now after ready all these reviews.

It really does pay to do some investigation before signing up to any agreement.

Will do a lot for thinking, and investigating before giving this organisation a cent.

Thanks for sharing.

'Feeling Confused' sounds just like pyramid selling to me!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1088401

I Thought it was good at first, then I heard of others saying they needed to get out for financial reasons, but has not been able to get out. It wasn't until i lost my job that i needed to get out also, and that has been an ordeal and threatening texts and emails of legal action, even though i had contacted them to tell them the situation.

Guest

Practically they feed the audience with anything they want to hear. That is why it is so confusing.

They go from glorifying churches to calling women B through to sending their male staff to study feminism... Yeah quite a messed up school.

View more comments (8)
Sarah B Eeu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

If you want to be a part of a cult, sign right up

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 30, 2020

I have no desire to be contact by The Coaching Institute unless it is to arrange a full refund.

Original review Jan 30, 2020
The Coaching Institute is nothing more than a cult that manipulates you into signing up for their highest end course. The facilitators and my mentoring coach sweet talked me into being 'ready' for more than the entry level course I initially signed up for.

During the face to face FOCS (Foundations Course) students are celebrated for upgrading creating a sense of FOMO for the remaining students. Part of their manipulation to upgrade is telling you it's 'only an extra $269 a month'... what they don't tell you is that the term of the repayments is extended by 2 years as well! Once I upgraded I found it was a little harder to get in touch with my mentoring coach, the person who had manipulated me into upgrading and told me how much she wanted to mentor me 'in her own time as she saw my huge potential!'.

I am embarrassed and ashamed that I was scammed by this establishment, but I am providing this review to save others from a lot of pain and heartache. Thankfully, despite wasting $5686.25 and despite their ongoing harassment for supposed 'debt' of $9000 I am one of the lucky ones.
View full review
Loss:
$5686
Pros:
  • Unscrupulous tactics
  • Manipulated
  • Walking away
Cons:
  • Absolutely none
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

11 comments
Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist hoping to get in touch. Are you still reading the comments here?

Charla Zgl
reply icon Replying to comment of Larisha Dqy

Hi, sure. Happy to chat.

Larisha Dqy
reply icon Replying to comment of Charla Zgl

Thanks, can you please email me blackwood21 (AT) protonmail . com .

au (sorry, I think they block email addresses if they're just written all as one). I can provide all the details there.

Sarah B Eeu
reply icon Replying to comment of Larisha Dqy

Just tried to email and it bounced. Try me at elevatedliving (at) bigpond .

com . au

Sarah B Eeu
reply icon Replying to comment of Larisha Dqy

Hi, I am more than happy to chat with you. (sorry didn't realise I wasn't logged in before). elevatedliving@***.com

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Sarah B Eeu

Hi Sarah, did you speak with the journalist? I am also happy to chat if the email works.

Verner Zbc

i would be happy to buy any books you have

Charla Zgl
reply icon Replying to comment of Verner Zbc

Hi, I have just seen this. What books are you chasing?

Sarah B Eeu
reply icon Replying to comment of Verner Zbc

Hi, what books are you after?

Sebastiana Doe

Hi Sarah, I am being harassed by them too. I don’t have the money to just throw at them.

I paid them $2000 for 3 days and bunch of books I haven’t opened. They claim I owe them another $4k. How or did you avoid paying them the remainder of your course? I am reaching out to journalists to cover these sharks and take them down.

I will Be contacting ASQA and Fair Trading Office.

They need to be silenced And shut down. My email if you have time is samsinternetaddress@***.com

View more comments (10)
Anonymous
map-marker Artarmon, New South Wales

How to get in touch with others filling law suits?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

So The Coaching Institute, also known as 'the international coaching guild' is really annoying and left a really bitter taste in my mouth.

I would like to pursue legal proceedings to get a full refund.

This circus has cost me dearly in not only fees for the course it self, I flew in for a so called training course which was a 2 day sales pitch for 'essential' add on sales ***.

Believe I may be able to get a sue them for my flights, and expenses incurred for a misleading event.

If anyone has contact with those who are taking legal action how can we connect?

View full review
Loss:
$9000
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

15 comments
Guest

Hi there have you had any success?Im looking to do a class action against them.If you are interested please email me atclassactionlc@***.com

Guest

Hello I am currently having the same problem can anyone please let me know how they went or what they did about it maybe we could all go to consumer affairs together email me Roxannemitchell@***.com

Guest

Hi - did anyone manage to get their money back? I'm really struggling to secure a refund from them at the moment

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1356997

Hi there, i am having problems with them ATM how did you go? Need advice. Please email me @ sparklyted@***.com

Maxx Wti
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1356997

Does anyone know how many people leave their course¿ Just stop doing them?Or never work as a coach afterwards?

Karlene Ttm

contact me!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Karlene Ttm

Please contact me, kydalla@***.com.au

Guest

Take them to consumer affairs or VCAT - thats the only way you are going to get your money back. They fight really hard and keep trying to put you off, so you have to be prepared to back yourself.

Guest

As a former student who has spent over $10 000 in courses at the TCI I would say that the place is 94% hype and 6% valuable training. I am lucky that I live in Melbourne so did not have any extra travel or accommodation costs.

I am actually quite scared to comment on this business as they are quite vicious at shutting down criticism.

It is similar to a cult.

Living Your Dream is lot easier if you have not spent tens of thousands of dollars on "training" that provides an individual with few skills.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-907797

I can fully confirm your confession especially the part of their viciousness.

Almost anyone who left TCI is scared to share their negative experience they had with them as they can make your life miserable...

View more comments (14)
Davina M Qfm

Careful it’s a cult and a huge business

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Cult, business Sharon Pearson and her staff are just fake and such bad coach! They take your money and they brainwashed vulnerable people!

Government should do something now to stop them! Its a shame for Australia!

They never refund me and they put me in a very bad financial situation! Be really really careful read reviews before and go to another coaching school in Melbourne they are so much better and professional than TCI .

View full review
Loss:
$5000
Cons:
  • Unscrupulous tactics
  • Money grabbing
  • Students manipulated
Reason of review:
Problems with payment

Preferred solution: Full refund

3 comments
Lovelle Yrr

All In WHAT you are looking to DO FOR yourself.. Is easy to Join or NOT, is very helpful with resources, I say NO when I want, I have joined WHEN I want too I have never.

NEVER felt Pressured into anything AND.. again they give you options on plans and ways of WHAT it is YOU are interested in DOING with the courses.. IE: SELFEHELP.. (Iam a #lifelonglearner, I have been over60 years) COACHING or a professional SPEAKER..

you work it AS much as YOU WANT.. and ..

Maybe YOU are LOOKING FOR ISSUES and POBLEMS.. stress can cause us to be less conscious of what we DO, AND sometimes we read into thing just a little too much TY

Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist and would like to get a bit more info if possible. Can you email me here?

blackwood21 (AT) protonmail . com (sorry for the weird gaps, don't think you can include an email if it's written normally)

Guest

Please leave google reviews for TCI on your experience (on TCI google ratings). Then others too will get this information and would hopefully not fall into their trap and suffer.

View more comments (2)
Anonymous
map-marker Melbourne, Victoria

Cult like environment where the founder is like their GOD - they target people who are lost and looking for something

I was invited to a FREE event where there was a sales pitch to join a "school" to learn about Human Behavior & Coaching. The company were so good at the sales pitch that they got you hooked on the program despite your concerns about finance or personal capabilities, they made it feel like you didn't value yourself if you didn't invest in yourself.

I joined the program at a mid level, still somewhat reluctant but it was so convincing so I did it. I was clearly looking for something. Upon joining they were very quick to contact you to try and up sell you, again hitting the emotions and making you want to upgrade to there higher package/program. So I did.

They also like to avoid giving you the small print details and heavily focus on the emotions and you hopes and dreams leaving you somewhat concerned about what decision you just made. When I joined, I signed a form but never had the small print or terms and conditions read out or available to me. It was at an event which had everyone crying and quite emotional so, it almost wasn't something you took into account. They explained they were a supportive and flexible school.

So it felt like you could trust them and that no matter what, they would assist in making it a decision you wont regret. After about a year, I had my own personal issues in my life and just ignored that fact that I had about $250 coming out of my account every week as I was so caught up in my own personal issues I couldn't focus on the program. I worked full time also. Upon coming back to the program and seeing it for what it was I began to realise, I was sold perceived value.

Promised a whole lot and it didnt seem as though they cared anymore after they had upsold me. It was hard getting a hold of them and when you expressed your concerns about that they had promised, they would respond with very vague things like "If you want something, you will make it work, you will find a way". But never addressing the real issues; Some of my concerns include but not limited to;

- Instead of having joined a school to learn Human Behavior - it became sales driven.

- They promised that it was a course to suite everyone and that working mothers could achieve it with a busy lifestyle. But when I told them I work full time and cannot always access the live classes due to time difference etc - they responded with, if it was important you will make time, find a way.

Note: In order to be accredited and pass the course, you not only need to have been through the prerecorded classes, but also the live classes - which was not doable in my circumstances. I then raised this, and their response was - why cant you be one of those coaches who aren't accredited?

Alot of the videos and products werent of good quality, some vieos on membership page were corrupt and didnt work.

Responses and contact became less and less and support follow up calls became less and less after you upgraded to their top program. They focused more on obtaining new students. Sales Sales Sales!

They didnt make terms and conditions clear or available to you when your all "emotioned" up in the event room while they pitch to you, and tell you that you dont value yourself, if you dont invest in yourself".

They dont tell you that if you withdraw, you still need to pay the full balance. They dont tell you that you're actually not buying a course thats yours forever and that actually its a membership set up and if you need more time after its run out, you need to pay more.

They tell you its an accredited course and governed by a body called the ICG. Which they created!

Do your research first!

Dont get caught up in the pressure sales at their event. Trust me!

View full review
2 comments
Larisha Dqy

Hi, I'm a journalist and would like to get in touch if possible. Can you email me here?

blackwood21 (AT) protonmail . com (sorry for the weird gaps, don't think you can include an email address if it's written normally)

Guest

Once you are done with them, please leave a google review for everyone else to know the truth.

View more comments (1)